available at: iTunes | Amazon

Recorded at Red Caiman Media and Duquesne University Studios, Pittsburgh, Pa.

Thomas Kikta: producer
Jesse Naus: engineer
Thomas Kikta: overdub and mixing engineer
Alec Bosler: second engineer (4, 8) cover photo

Ken Karsh: guitar, acoustic steel guitar, nylon string guitar
Max Leake: piano, synthesizer
Jeff Mangone: acoustic bass, electric bass
Eric DeFade: tenor saxophone
Bill Kuhn: drums
Joey Waslousky: drums (8)
George Jones: congas, percussion

(Composed by Ken Karsh unless otherwise indicated.)

1. Polkaboppin’

2. Spring Forward, Fall Back
3. My Girl (Robinson/White)
4. In The Corner
5. Scarborough Fair (traditional)
6. Down Pat

7. Song For GC

8. Conversations

9. Bumpin’ On Sunset (Montgomery)


“The surprises on Ken Karsh’s Conversations are no surprise at all . . .” read more from Bob Karlovits of the Pittsburgh-based Tribune-Review.